Homework

All assignments are due the next day unless otherwise noted in parentheses.


Monday, 10-23-17
---Keep taking those AR quizzes! AR points due OCT 27
ELA: read 20 min, final draft of essay due Wednesday
SS: none

Tuesday, 10-24-17
ELA: final draft of essay due tomorrow! read 20 min
SS: none

Wednesday, 10-25-17
ELA: read 20 min
SS: CH 4-2 guided reading ws, CH4-2 quiz Fri

Thursday, 10-26-17
ELA: read 20 min
SS: CH 4-2 quiz tomorrow

Monday, 10-16-17
---Keep taking those AR quizzes! AR points due OCT 27
ELA: 
SS: 

Tuesday, 10-17-17
ELA: finish rough draft of 3 body paragraphs (including transitions), read 20 min
SS: finish China map

Wednesday, 10-18-17
ELA: Rough draft of intro and concluding paragraphs, read 20 min
SS: Bio Activity 4A, CH4-1 quiz Fri

Thursday, 10-19-17
ELA: Final draft due Tuesday--begin typing, read 20 min
SS: CH 4-1 guided reading, quiz tomorrow

Monday, 10-9-17
---Keep taking those AR quizzes! AR points due OCT 27
ELA: read 20 min, complete prewrite worksheet
SS: CH 3 study guide-do sections of terms, people and places, CH 3 Thursday

Tuesday, 10-10-17
ELA: audience/purpose blast, read 20 min
SS: finish Ch 3 study guide, ch 3 test Thursday

Wednesday, 10-11-17
ELA: Write thesis statement, read 20 min
SS: CH 3 test tomorrow

Thursday, 10-12-17
ELA: Brainstorm (E's) of the 3 body paragraphs, read 20 min
SS: none

Monday, 9-18-17
Week 7---Keep taking those AR quizzes!
ELA: read 20 min
SS: none

Tuesday, 9-19-17
ELA: vocab boxes,  read 20 min
SS: none

Wednesday, 9-20-17
ELA: The Hobbit TQ #1 and 3, read 20 min
SS: CH 3.1 quiz Friday

Thursday, 9-21-17
ELA: the Hobbit FQ #2, read 20 min
SS: Finish Q1-4, Ch3.1 quiz tomorrow

Monday, 8-21-17
Week 4---Keep taking those AR quizzes!
ELA: Vocab WS, read 20 min
SS: none

Tuesday, 8-22-17
ELA: vocab-use all words in a short story (paragraph) read 20 min
SS: none

Wednesday, 8-23-17
ELA: Other side of the Sky Think Question, read 20 min
SS: CH2.2 study guide/quiz Friday

Thursday, 8-24-17
ELA: read 20 min
SS: Ch2.2 quiz tomorrow

Monday, 8-21-17

ELA: Barrio Boy Vocab WS 10, read 20 min
SS: CH 2.1 Study Guide, quiz Wed

Tuesday, 8-22-17
ELA: Finish Focus questions, read 20 min
SS: Ch 2.1 quiz Wed, 5 Pillars poster (FRI)

Wednesday, 8-23-17
ELA: Finish Writing Prompt, read 20 min

SS: 5 pillars poster (FRI)

Thursday, 8-24-17
ELA:  read 20 min
SS: Ch2.2 study guide, 5 pillars poster
Monday, 8-14-17
ELA: Blast Rewrite (3x5 card), read 20 min
SS: Finish Islam Map

Tuesday, 8-15-17
ELA: read 20 min
SS: review Ch. 2.1 Vocab, Ch 2.1 quiz (Friday)

Wednesday, 8-16-17
Back to school night
ELA: read 20 min

SS: Ch2.1 study guide, Ch 2.1 quiz (Fri)

Thursday, 8-17-17
ELA: Barrio Boy Think Question, read 20 min
SS: Study for Quiz Ch 2.1--Quiz has been postponed, but read through your notes to begin studying!

 

Monday, 8-7-17
ELA:  Return Paperwork, get supplies, memorize SHARKS PRIDE
SS:  None

Tuesday, 8-8-17
ELA:  Finish All about me writing, Return Paperwork, get supplies, memorize SHARKS PRIDE
SS:  Timeline

Wednesday, 8-9-17
ELA:  Main Idea/Details WS, Return Paperwork, get supplies, memorize SHARKS PRIDE
SS:  None

Thursday, 8-10-17
ELA:  Return Paperwork, get supplies, memorize SHARKS PRIDE
SS:  Finish World Map