Daily Expectations and Reminders

Monday, May 22

Victoria Day- no school


Tuesday, May 23

Forms due for Pizza Party

Science Due


Wednesday, May 24

Math pages 180-181 in math text book due

Water Bottle orders due ($15)


Thursday, May 25

Pizza Party


Friday, May 26

Eastview Grade 8 Play Day

All Baby Pictures due


Monday May 15 to Friday May 19

Wahanowin and P.A. Day!!!


Monday, May 8, 2017

Day 2

Science "Automation and Systems" sheet due today

Dragon's Den project for Geography due tomorrow

History assignment due on Wednesday


Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Day 3

Dragon's Den due today

RANT video due on Thursday


Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Day 4

Phys. Ed. today


Thursday, May 11, 2017

Day 5

Library today

Rant Due today!


Friday, May 12, 2017

Day 1



Monday, April 17

Easter Monday- No school


Tuesday, April 18

Day 3

Grad photos- retakes on Thursday this week!

Resumes going home today- please make your improvements, have a parent sign it, then return both copies to school!


Wednesday, April 19

Day 4

Phys. Ed. Today!  Be sure to have outdoor running shoes!


Thursday, April 20

Day 5


Friday, April 21

Day 1

Cool Jobs Reading Assignment due!!!



Monday, April 10

Day 4

Outdoor gym today- be sure to have outdoor running shoes at school now for gym!

Eastview Semi Formal is on May 5th- permission forms went home today

No Word Study this week!

We are working on solving and graphing equations this week.

Greg LeRock concert on April 25- please pay $15


Tuesday, April 11

Day 5

Library today


Wednesday, April 12

Day 1

International Day of Pink!  Wear pink!!!!


Thursday April 13

Day 2

Phys. Ed today


Friday, April 14

Good Friday- no school



Monday, April 3, 2017

Day 4

Music Video Assigned today

Word Study- due Friday


Tuesday, April 4

Day 5

Library Today- students are working on a media project on The Princess Bride with Mrs. Taylor


Wednesday, April 5

Day 1

Hockey Tournament this morning

Science Project Due- Water Inquiry


Thursday, April 6, 2017

Day 2

Phys. Ed. Today- fitness stations


Friday, April 7, 2017

Day 3

Word Study work due and word study test




Monday, March 27, 2017

Day 4

Hockey Tournament for hockey players

List 19 assigned- due on Friday


Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Day 5

Library today


Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Day 1


Thursday, March 30, 2017

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today- please remember indoor shoes and arm charm :)


Friday, March 31, 2017

Day 3

Word Study Test- work due and test


Monday, March 20, 2017

Day 4

Welcome back!

Word Study #18 assigned- due on Friday

Please pay for curling field trip ($15) on school cash online


Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Day 5

Library today


Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Day 1


Thursday, March 23, 2017

Day 2

Gym today- Fitness Unit

Today we have a workshop by the NHL and NHLPA about how hockey relates to math and science


Friday, March 24, 2017

Day 3

Curling today- we leave at 12:15!

Word


Monday, March 6, 2017

Day 4

Phys. Ed. today

NO Word Study this week


Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Day 5


Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Day 1

P.J. Day!  Wear your jammies and bring popcorn for our movie this afternoon!


Thursday, March 9, 2017

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today- Fitness Unit


Friday, March 10, 2017

Day 3

Polar Bear Walk outside this afternoon- bring a toonie!



Monday, February 27

Day 5

Word Study #17 due Thursday

Science- Aquifers and Watersheds due Thursday



Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Day 1


Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Day 2

Gym Today

History proposal for Canada video due


Thursday, March 2, 2017

Day 3

Science Due today

Curling on March 24th

Grad photos, food orders due tomorrow!


Friday, March 3, 2017

P.A. Day today!



Monday, February 20, 2017

Family Day- Enjoy this day with your family!


Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Day 1

Yearbook orders due Friday

Geography Eco City due Thursday

Water Cycle poster due Wednesday

Grad pictures due March 2

Grade 9 Course selection due March 3


Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Day 2

Gym Today

Water Cycle poster due today


Thursday, February 23, 2017

Day 3

Geography Eco City due today


Friday, February 24, 2017

Day 4

Gym Today





Monday, February 13, 2017

Day 1

Snow Day


Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Day 2

Valentine's Day- Wear red, white and pink today!

Candy-Grams delivered today!

Dance Presentations today


Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Day 3


Thursday, February 16, 2017

Day 4

Gym Today

Presentation regarding course selection for high school today (Eastview Special Ed./Guidance Teachers here)


Friday, February 17, 2017

Day 5




Monday, February 6, 2017

Day 1

Grad Photos tomorrow- be sure to pay $15 if you wish to have the vinyl binder with the class composite on the inside!

History Test tomorrow- be sure to study! 

Math test is marked and being sent home today- Please have it reviewed and initialed by a parent

Word Study #14 assigned- Football Words!  Due on Friday

Today we had our Word Study Test

Dance Practice tomorrow- presentations will be on Thursday


Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Day 2

Grad Photos today


Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Day 3

Science- today is the last in-class period to work on your Water Cycle posters


Thursday, February 9, 2017

Day 4

Dance presentations - preparations today!


Friday, February 10, 2017

Day 5

Word Study due and test



Monday, January 30, 2017

Day 1

Yearbook cover pages due tomorrow- homework if not done in class

Measurement- we are learning about area and circumference of circles and volume of various prisms this week


Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today- we are working on our dance routines

Grad Photos will be Tuesday, February 7- guys are to wear a shirt and tie, girls are to wear a white shirt or blouse

Yearbook orders are due February 24


Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Day 3

Study for math test- Measurement (test is tomorrow)


Thursday, February 2, 2017

Day 4

Dance today for Phys. Ed.

Word Study due tomorrow


Friday, February 3, 2017

Day 5

Library today

Word study test on Monday next week

History test on Tuesday next week:  Confederation

-reasons for confederation

-conferences

-advantages and disadvantages of confederation

-U.S. influence

-perspectives of different groups/colonies


Monday, January 23, 2017

Day 2

Gym- Dance Unit

Science tests returned- please initial and bring back to school

History due tomorrow- be sure to finish your work tonight!

Word Study #12 due Thursday


Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Day 3

History assignment due

French due tomorrow


Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Day 4

Be sure to have your music at school for your Group Dance Project!

French Assignment due today

Today in Science we started a new unit called "Water Systems"


Thursday, January 26, 2017

Day 5

Library today!

Word Study due today

Word Study test today


Monday, January 16, 2017

Day 2

Dance Assignment begins!

Measurement booklet due today

Letter to Mrs. E. due today


Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Day 3

Science Test today- moved to Friday, January 20

Snow Day!


Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Day 4

Snow Day!


Thursday, January 19, 2017

Day 5

Library today

Be sure you are reading your novel at school and at home.  Your novel should be read by Monday, January 23rd

Study for Science Test


Friday, January 20, 2017

Day 1

Science Test today


Monday, January 9, 2017

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today- please return your indoor shoes!

List 10 assigned today and due on Friday

Science test next Tuesday, January 17- use the study guide, your notes and the text book to help you study!


Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Day 3

Snow Day


Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Day 4

Phys. Ed. today

Snow Day


Thursday, January 12, 2017

Day 5

Library today

School Climate Survey:   http://fluidsurveys.com/s/SCStudent1617/


Friday, January 13, 2017

Day 1

Word Study Test

Word Study #10 due

Christmas Children's Book due






Monday, December 19, 2016

Day 2

We are preparing for our Grinch Day on Wednesday today!

Tomorrow is your French test.  Don't forget to study!


Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Day 3

French Test today


Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Day 4

Grinch Day!  Come dressed in GRINCHY wear or Christmas-themed clothing


Thursday, December 22, 2016

Day 5

STEAMIOUS Expo today

Library today


Friday, December 23, 2016

Day 1


Monday, December 12, 2016

Day 2

Snow Day!


Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Day 3

History chart and Science Lab due today

Please donate to Christmas Cheer!


Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Day 4

Phys. Ed. today! 


Thursday, December 15, 2016

Day 5

Snow Day- Christmas concert for Grades 1-6 moved to December 20 (2 p.m. and 7 p.m.)

Study for math test- Use Unit 9 in your book and the yellow review sheet I sent home


Friday, December 16, 2016

Day 1

Last day for Christmas Cheer

French test on Monday

Math test on Integers

Today is the 7/8 Christmas dance at Shanty Bay





Monday, December 5, 2016

Day 2

Steamious today!  Be prepared!

Phys. Ed. today- please remember a change of clothes and arm charm!

We are working on Integers in math!

Today is science for rotary.

Happy birthday to Ty- thanks for giving us pizza! 


Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Day 3

Today is Geography for rotary- some students are presenting their geography project.


Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Day 4

Mrs. Emerton is at a math workshop today- Mrs. Del'Oso is your teacher

Today is History for rotary- you get one more period of in-class time to work on your "chart".


Thursday, December 8, 2016

Day 5

Some students are going to Eastview for a Science Day today!

2:00 p.m. Diffusion Detective Lab in class- write up due next class (Tuesday)

Today is science for rotary.

Word Study #8 due tomorrow (and test)


Friday, December 9, 2016

Day 1

Today is geography for rotary.

Word Study #8 due (and test)



Monday, November 28, 2016

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today- don't forget arm charm!

Little Mermaid questions due today

History questions due tomorrow


Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Day 3

YLCC field trip to Galaxy Cinemas

History due


Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Day 4

Phys. Ed. Today!  Don't forget arm charm and a change of clothes!


Thursday, December 1, 2016

Day 5

Please bring in Christmas decorations for our portable


Friday, December 2, 2016

Day 1





Monday, November 14, 2016

Day 3

History test tomorrow


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Day 4

History test moved to Wednesday

Little Mermaid stage production


Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Day 5

History test

Some students have cell project due today


Thursday, November 17, 2016

Day 1

Patterning and Algebra test on Monday.  Please review your notes and math book.


Friday, November 18, 2016

P.A. Day




Monday, November 7, 2016

Day 3

Please return Eastview transition day permission form for November 22

Pasta Mondays starts today

Poppy donations gratefully accepted

Word Study #5 assigned- due on Friday


Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Day 4

Phys. Ed. today- don't forget deodorant and a change of clothes!


Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Day 5

Simplifying Expression sheet #1 due tomorrow

Math page 16 #2, 3, 4, 5 and page 19 #4, 5, 6, 7 due tomorrow

We are working on an in-class assignment called "Wishes for a Better World"


Thursday, November 10, 2016

Day 1

Poppy donations accepted


Friday, November 11, 2016

Day 2

Word Study #5 due and test

Remembrance Day- please dress up!




Monday, October 31

Day 3

Halloween Haunted House and Dance today


Tuesday, November 1

Day 4

Phys. Ed. Today- bring deodorant!

Purple page re: field trip going home today- please pay using school cash online


Wednesday, November 2

Day 5

We have started Patterning and Algebra- algebra page (front and back) due tomorrow


Thursday, November 3

Day 1

French La famille vampire- due tomorrow

Cell project assigned today in Science

Math- page 141, 145 due tomorrow


Friday, November 4

Day 2

Phys. Ed today

Word Study test

Pizza Day

History pages 34-39 due today

Math pages 141, 145 due today



Monday, October 24

Day 3

Math pages 104-117 (taking up today, discussing, reviewing for test)

Math Review pages 118 - 120 assigned- we will mark it on Wednesday

Math Test- Data Management on Thursday

Please get Haunted House "stuff" ready for next Monday!

Please consider donating any gift certificates for our Best Bazaar!


Tuesday, October 25

Day 4

County Flag Football Tournament at Springwater Fields


Wednesday, October 26

Day 5

Library today

Math review (Pages 118-120) due


Thursday, October 27

Day 1

Math Test- Data Management


Friday, October 28

Day 2

Phys. Ed. Today

Haunted House stuff due today!




Monday, October 17

Day 4

Zones for Football today

Word Study #3 assigned- it is due on Thursday.

Word Study test on Thursday


Tuesday, October 18

Day 5

History Due tomorrow

Word study due Thursday

Picture day on Thursday

Math due tomorrow (from today- page 112-113 in workbook)


Wednesday, October 19

Day 1

Flag Football Today

History Due

Picture Day tomorrow

Word Study test tomorrow (and Word Study Work due)


Thursday, October 20

Day 2

Picture Day

Phys. Ed. Today!


Friday, October 21

P.A. Day- No School


Monday, October 10

Thanksgiving - Enjoy this day with your family!


Tuesday, October 11

Day 5

Library today

Outsiders Questions due today

Word Study #2 Assigned- due on Friday

Please have Word Study #1 signed and return it to school


Wednesday, October 12

Day 1

Please collect pledge money for our Terry Fox Run


Thursday, October 13

Day 2

Terry Fox Run- 2 p.m.


Friday, October 14

Day 3

Pizza Day





Monday, October 3

Day 5

Library Today

Desk Clean Out

We are reading the Outsiders!

Word Study #1 assigned today


Tuesday, October 4

Day 1

Thanksgiving Food Drive- please donate!  We are keeping a class tally!


Wednesday, October 5

Day 2

French Test today

Some students are away at Cross Country today- Good Luck!


Thursday, October 6

Day 3


Friday, October 7

Day 4

Word Study Test

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend!



Monday, September 26

Day 5

Library Today

Math review- in class

Geography today

Science Title page due on Wednesday


Tuesday, September 27

Day 1

Math test today!

History Assignment (A Historical Event That Greatly Affected My Life) due on Friday

Newspaper Book Report due on Friday

Science Title Page Due tomorrow!

Pizza and Milk Orders due Wednesday

On Friday wear ORANGE for "Every Child Matters"- remembers the experiences of former students of residential schools in Canada


Wednesday, September 28

Day 2

Pizza and Milk orders due today

Math tests are marked and going home for review- please sign and return

We are learning about turning fractions into percents

French Test on October 5- NUMBERS to 100:  go on www.french-games.net


Thursday, September 29

Day 3


Friday, September 30

Day 4

Gym Today

Newspaper Book Report due

History Assignment due


Monday, September 19

Day 5

Library today


Tuesday, September 20

Day 1

Math page 5 - 9 due tomorrow

Pizza and Milk orders due next Wednesday

Rotary starts today- see schedule!


Wednesday, September 21

Day 2

Book Fair starts today!

Pizza Party is tomorrow

Geography starts today

Please have Science forms signed and return them to school

French Test tomorrow


Thursday, September 22

Day 3

Pizza Party and meet the creature tonight from 5 - 7

French test

YLCC essay due tomorrow

Flag Football players- practice tomorrow morning!!!

French title page due tomorrow


Friday, September 23

Day 4

Last day for Book Fair

French title page due today!

Math review handed out today- please work on it at home to help you study for the test on Tuesday.  Bring it back to school on Monday so we can continue to work on it.

Math test on Tuesday!



Monday, September 12

Day 5

YLCC- Departure at 9:30 a.m.!


Tuesday, September 13

Day 1

YLCC


Wednesday, September 14

Day 2

YLCC- Return at 2:30


Thursday, September 15

Day 3

Math review due today

Spirit Wear orders due tomorrow

Pizza Party forms due September 20

Recounts due Monday

Oro Fair tomorrow- pick up is 11:30 a.m.

House Colours tomorrow!!!

French test- next Thursday, September 22nd


Friday, September 16

Day 4

Oro Fair today- Pick up is at 11:30 a.m.


Monday, September 5

Labour Day


Tuesday, September 6

Day 1

Welcome back!

There are many forms going home today!  Please do your best to return everything as soon as possible!

YLCC letter going home today with packing list!


Wednesday, September 7

Day 2

Phys. Ed. today

Barn picture due Friday for Oro Fair submissions

Book Fair Information going home today!

Please pay for YLCC by this Friday


Thursday, September 8

Day 3

Pizza Forms going home today

Spirit Wear Orders going home today- due September 16


Friday, September 9

Day 4

YLCC is on Monday!  Please be dropped off at school by 9 a.m.!

Pick up is Wednesday at 2:30 p.m.