Per 6 and 8 HW

Any questions email at KAscone@darienps.org or JConrad@darienps.org.

Mon Apr 7: 8.4 Area of Composite Figures
     *Pink Review sheet, #17, 18

Tue Apr 8: Review 8.1 - 8.4

Wed Apr 9: Quiz 8.1 - 8.4

Thu Apr 10: 9.1 Surface Area of Rectangular Prisms (Part I)
     *pg 359 #7-9, 13, 16
     *If you are absent, use this video to help you with tonight's homework and tomorrow night's homework

Fri Apr 11: 9.1 Surface Area of Triangular Prisms (Part II)
     *pg 359 #10-12, 25, 26
 
 


Mon Mar 31: (Per 6+8) - Math Classroom Activity for Performance Task
    *Correct quizzes

Tue Apr 1: Open notes geometry "quiz" assignment (graded)
     *No homework

Wed Apr 2: 8.1 Circumference of a Circle
     *pg 321 #9-11, 13, 17

Thu Apr 3: 8.2 Perimeter of Composite Figures
     *pg 328 #9-11, 13-15
 
Fri Apr 4: 8.3 Area of a Circle
     *pg 336 #3-8, 13, 14, 17
 



Mon Mar 24: (Per 6 + 8) Finish #4 Quadrilaterals and start #5 Scale Drawings
     *No homework

Tue Mar 25:  (Per 6 + 8)
     *Complete Review Sheet 1

Wed Mar 26: (Per 6+8) - Complete Review Sheet 2

Thu Mar 27: (Per 6)  - Extra Geometry Review

Fri Mar 28: (Per 6) - Quiz Corrections/ Binder Clean-up / More constructions



 

Mon Mar 10: Geometry #1 Angles
     *Finish yellow worksheet if not done in class

Tue Mar 11: Geometry #2 Special Types of Angles
     *pg 274 #4-13 all (in your notebook)

Wed Mar 12: Geometry #3 Triangles

Thu Mar 13: Geometry #3 Triangles (Cont.)
     *Construct the 4 triangles from class

Fri Mar 14: Review Geometry #1-4 (quiz on Wednesday)
    *per 6: Finish 7.1A, 7.2A and 7.3A odds (due next Wednesday)
                Correct your percents test (Makeup test next Tuesday, review session on Monday afterschool)
    *per 8: Correct your percents test (Makeup test next Tuesday, review session on Monday afterschool)

 


Mon Mar 3: 6.5 Percent of Change
    *period 6: pg 244 #8-11
     *period 8: pg 244 #9-15

Tue Mar 4: 6.6 Discount
    *pg 250#4-8, 14, 23

Wed Mar 5: 6.6 Markup

Thu Mar 6: Review Chapter 6

Fri Mar 7: Chapter 6 Test

 


Mon Feb 24: 6.3 Percents and Proportions (Part I)
     *per 6: No homework
     *per 8: pg 230 #11-18 solve proportions

Tue Feb 25: 6.3 Percents and Proportions (Part II)
     *per 6: pg 230 #11-18, 20
     *per 8: Finish pg 231 #29 bonus if you didn't in class

Wed Feb 26: 6.4 Percent Equation - If you are missing for chorus, you don't have to make this up, it's optional.

Thu Feb 27: Review Percent Problems - Graded Assignment

Fri Feb 28: 6.5 Percent of Increase and Decrease  (Test on Chapter 6 next Thursday - Percents and Percent Applications)

 


Mon Feb 10: 6.2 Comparing and Ordering Fractions, Decimals and Percents
      *pg 224 #5-29 odd

Tue Feb 11: 6.3 Percent Proportion (Little Bit)

Wed Feb 12: Review 6.1-6.3
    *Study your hearts out!

Thu Feb 13:  Likely Snow Day

Fri Feb 14: Quiz 6.1-6.3
     *Have a wonderful break, find 20% of something while we are gone! Bring me back a postcard if you go away


 


Mon Feb 3: Snow Day

Tue Feb 4: Benchmark #2

Wed Feb 5: Snow Day

Thu Feb 6: 5.4 Solving Proportions
    *pg 190 #5-23 odd, 32, 33

Fri Feb 7: 6.1 Percents
     *pg 218 #1-6, 7-37 odd

 


Mon Jan 27: Midterm Review 1 - Integers
     *Finish Review Sheet 1

Tue Jan 28: Midterm Review 2 - Equations and Inequalities
     *Finish Review Sheet 2

Wed Jan 29: Midterm Review 3 - Integers, Equations, Inequalities, Ratios, Rates

Thu Jan 30: Midterm Day 1

Fri Jan 31: Midterm Day 2

 

Mon Jan 20: No School

Tue Jan 21: 5.3 Solving Proportions
     *pg 183 #

Wed Jan 22: 5.1 - 5.3 Ratios, Rates, and Proportions Review
     *Finish review sheet, check answers online

Thu Jan 23: Quiz 5.1 - 5.3 Ratios, Rates and Proportions

Fri Jan 24: Chelsea Piers

 


Mon Jan 13: 5.1 Intro to Ratios
     *Get Ch 3 Test signed and corrected

Tue Jan 14: 5.1 Ratios and Rates
     *Last chance to get Ch 3 Test signed and correct
     *Finish pg 167 if not done in class (#11-15, 17-20 per 6 and 21 per 8)

Wed Jan 15: 5.1 Complex Fractions in Ratios and Rates
     *pg 167 #23-25, 28-33

Thu Jan 16: 5.2 Proportions

Fri Jan 17: Latin America Day

 


Mon Jan 6: #3 4.3 Solving Inequalities with Multiplication and Division

Tue Jan 7: #4 4.4 Solving Two-Step Inequalities

Wed Jan 8: #5 Review 4.1-4.4

Thu Jan 9: Quiz 4.1 - 4.4

Fri Jan 10: Quiz or Activity

 


Mon Dec 16: Test Chapter 3 - Expressions and Equations

Tue Dec 17: Snow Day! (No School)

Wed Dec 18: 4.1 Inequalities

Thu Dec 19: 4.2 Inequalities

Fri Dec 20: Housekeeping Day

 


Mon Dec 9: Review Chapter 3 - Expressions and Equations
     *Yellow WS pg 115 # 1-9 odd, 10, 11, 16-22 even

Tue Dec 10: Snow Day! (No School)

Wed Dec 11: ADL Day (No Class)
     *Make sure you finished the review problems from Monday! Test is moved to Monday

Thu Dec 12: Review Chapter 3 - Expressions and Equations
     *Make corrections from your quiz on a separate sheet of paper
     *Chapter 3 Test moved to Monday

Fri Dec 13: Review Chapter 3 - Expressions and Equations





Mon Dec 2: Review Chapter 3 - Expressions, One-Step Equations, Two-Step Equations
      *Finish review sheet from class, if not done in class

Tue Dec 3: Review Chapter 3 - Expressions, One-Step Equations, Two-Step Equations
      *Finish review sheet from class, if not done in class

Wed Dec 4: Quiz Chapter 3 - Expressions, One-Step Equations, Two-Step Equations

Thu Dec 5: Word Problems on Equations and Expressions
     *per 6: Write and solve an equation for #6 on the pink WS from class

Fri Dec 6: Word Problems on Equations and Expressions - Graded Assignment

 


Mon Nov 25: One-Step Equations Practice Check
      *Remember we will have a 5 question "check" tomorrow worth 10 pts, make sure you are prepared!

Tue Nov 26: Two-Step Equations
      *Blue WS 3.5 #6-11

Wed Nov 27: Review Game - Equations
(We will have a quiz on Tuesday or Wednesday when we return)
     *No Homework

Thu Nov 28: Happy Thanksgiving! - No School

Fri Nov 29: No School!

 



Mon Nov 18: 3.2 Adding and Subtracting Expressions
       *pg 90 #8-10, 14, 15, 19-21

Tue Nov 19: 3.3 One-Step Equations with Addition and Subtraction (Day 1)
     *No homework

Wed Nov 20: 3.3. One-Step Equations with Addition and SUbtraction (Day 2)
      *pg 100 #6, 10, 12, 13, 16, 18

Thu Nov 21: 3.4 One-Step Equations with Multiplication and Division (Day 1)
       *Choose one of the following assignments for homework
               Regular: pg 106 #7-13
               Hard: pg 106 #15-21

Fri Nov 22: 3.3 and 3.4 One-Step Equations - Mixed Practice
      *No homework, unless you didnt finish the worksheet from class!

 


Mon Nov 11: Distribution Part I
     *Finish assigned examples from class on blue sheet

Tue Nov 12: Distribution Part II + Review
     *Complete pink review sheet for Thursday's quiz

Wed Nov 13: Review - Expressions (Writing, Evaluating, Simplifying, Distribution)
     *Do corrections to pink review sheet on a separate sheet of paper, staple sheet of paper to the front, turn it in before tomorrow's quiz. Remember! I will be in for extra help, but will not be here periods 6-8

Thu Nov 14: Quiz (Writing, Evaluating, Simplifying, Distribution)
     *No homework

Fri Nov 15: 3.1 Word Problems and Writing Expressions
 

Mon Nov 4: Evaluating Expressions, Cont + Writing Expressions, Cont. (Practice)

Tue Nov 5: No School

Wed Nov 6: 3.1 Simplifying Algebraic Expressions

Thu Nov 7: 3.1 Simplifying Algebraic Expressions, Cont.

Fri Nov 8: 3.1 Practice + Quiz Corrections (Quiz next Tuesday on Writing, Evaluating, and Simplifying Expressions)


 


Mon Oct 28: Review Unit 4 (Pemdas and Word Problems)
     *Finish Review Sheet #1 for Wednesday's quiz (Yes! Quiz Wednesday!)

Tue Oct 29: Review Unit 4 (Pemdas and Word Problems)

Wed Oct 30: Unit 4 Quiz (Pemdas and Word Problems)

Thu Oct 31: Happy Halloween!! Writing Expressions

Fri Nov 1: Evaluating Expressions

 

Mon Oct 21: 4.1 Order of Operations
    *pg 80 B#1-6, C#1 and 4, D#1 and 2, E

Tue Oct 22: 4.1 Order of Operations (Part 2)
     *pg 86 #2-7 

Wed Oct 23: 4.1 Order of Operations (Part 3)

Thu Oct 24: Review of Integers

Fri Oct 25: 4.3 What Operations Are Needed?
     *Finish classwork (pg 84 A, C, D)


 


Mon Oct 14: No School

Tue Oct 15: 3.4 Playing the Integer Product Game
     *Finish Friday's homework if you had a blue slip
     *Bring in your memory sheet tomorrow. See me in the morning if you lost it.

Wed Oct 16: Review 3.1-3.4
     *Multiplying/Dividing Fraction WS: #4, 5, 7, 8
       Multiplying Decimals WS: #1, 4, 6, 10

Thu Oct 17: Review 3.1-3.4

Fri Oct 18: Quiz 3.1-3.4


 


Mon Oct 7: Review Unit 1 and 2
     *Finish study guide
     *Check answers online
     *Get your quiz signed and corrections done (if you haven't done so)

Tue Oct 8: Unit 1 and 2 Test
     *Complete "Smarter Balanced" Worksheet from class (white worksheet)

Wed Oct 9: 3.1 Multiplying Integers
     *pg 67 #3-8, 9a-g

Thu Oct 10: 3.2 Multiplying Rational Numbers
     *pg 67 #9h-l, 10 all 

Fri Oct 11: 3.3 Dividing Rational Numbers
     *pg 69 #19-25
 


Mon Sept 30: 2.2 Properties and Absolute Value
     *pg 33 G
     *pg 37 F

Tue Oct 1: 2.3 The "+/-" Connection
     *Farmer WS (Top Half)

Wed Oct 2: 2.4 Fact Families
     *Finish pg 43 B+C from class today

Thu Oct 3: Review 2.1-2.4
     *pg 43 A + E

Fri Oct 4: Review 1.1-2.4 (Test on Tuesday, Units 1 and 2)
     *Finish review part 1, check your answers online
     *Do quiz corrections from your first quiz and bring it back signed!!!!
 

Mon Sept 23: Review 1.1 - 1.4
     *pg 20 #1, 5, 6, 9, 11-19, 21, 23-35 odd

Tue Sept 24: Review 1.1 - 1.4
       *Study the problems from page 20 and re-practice any you got wrong! (These will be just like the problems on the quiz) The answer key is online

Wed Sept 25: Quiz 1.1 - 1.4
     *Order your team t-shirt if you plan to!

Thu Sept 26: 2.1 Adding and Subtracting Integers
     *pg 32 B, C(skip 4), D(1-3), F

Fri Sept 27: 2.2 Subtracting Integers
     *pg 38 D and F
 

Mon Sept 16: Integers on the Number Line
    *pg 13 problems D - G

Tue Sept 17: 1.3 Adding and Subtracting on the number line
     *No homework

Wed Sept 18: 1.3 Adding and Subtracting on the number line
     *per 6: pg 16 C+D (Except Jake, he wants to do problem E also)

Thu Sept 19: 1.4 Chip Model  
     *No homework

Fri Sept 20: Chip Model Continued
 


Mon Sept 9: Start Integers

Tue Sept 10: Integers Day 2
     *Finish the assigned problems from class - pg 9 A #1-3

Wed Sept 11: 1.2 Extending the Number Line
     *Finish the problems from page 9 and 10 (if not done in class)
 
Thu Sept 12: Integers
     *WEAR BLUE TOMORROW!!!

Fri Sept 13: Team Day
 


Mon Sept 2: No School

Tue Sept 3: Decimal and Fraction Review
     *Finish the review sheet from class and check your answers online - fix any mistakes you made!
     *Watch any videos you need to under "Per 6 and 8 Links" from section 2.1-2.4 and 5.1-5.4

Wed Sept 4: Decimal and Fraction Review (Final Day)
     *No mandatory homework - just be ready for your skills check on Friday!!

Thu Sept 5: No School

Fri Sept 6: Decimal and Fraction Skills Check

 


Mon August 26th:  First day of class
     *HW: Click this link and write down the title of the video on your paper from class today

Tue August 27th: Benchmark #1
     *HW: Try the three extra credit problems (if you'd like) under "Per 6 and 8 WS + AK"

Wed August 28th: Decimal Skills Review
     *HW: Finish decimal skills review. Work must be shown by hand!
 
Thu August 29th: Fraction Skills Review
     *HW: Finish fractions skills review. Work shown!

Fri August 30th: Fraction Skills Review