Per 6 and 8 HW (Course 2)

 

Any questions email at
KAscone@darienps.org or JConrad@darienps.org.

Mon September 15 - Benchmark #1

Tue September 16 - Long Island Sound (No class)

Wed September 17 - Benchmark #2/ Review Adding Integers/ Start Subtracting Integer
     *Big Ideas book pg 12 #34-39 (show all work) 
     *Create 4 story problems for subtracting integers

Thu September 18 - Subtracting Integers 

Fri September 19 - Graded Assignment on Adding/Subtracting Integers

 

Mon September 8 - Correct Skills Check

Tue September 9 - 1.1 Integers
     *pg 6 #5-35 odd

Wed September 10 - 1.2 Adding Integers
     *pg 12 #8-16 all
     *Practice for Friday! Use "Skills Review Handbook" topics 5-9
             (you can check your answers, they are all right there!)

Thu September 11 - 1.2 Adding Integers
     *pg 12 #17-26 all, 34, 35 (Check odds)

Fri September 12- 2nd try at skills check
     *No homework

 


Mon September 1 - No School


Tue September 2 - Decimal Operations
     *Adding decimals 
     *Subtracting decimals
     *Multiplying decimals
     *Dividing decimals
     *Multiplying and Dividing by powers of 10 

Wed September 3 - Review Fraction and Decimal Operations
      *Finish the blue sheet from class on dividing and multiplying decimals
      *Remember, skills check 1 is on Friday! You can do extra practice using this link, pages 53 to 105.

Thu September 4 - Review Fraction and Decimal Operations
     *Remember, skills check 1 is on Friday! You can do extra practice using this link, pages 53 to 105.
      *If you do more than 10 problems, show the work, and check your answers, you earn a FREE HOMEWORK NIGHT!

Fri September 5 -  Skills Check 1

 

Monday August 26: Welcome to 7th grade!
     *Get your supplies - try to have them in by Tuesday of next week

Tuesday August 27: Fraction Review - Adding and Subtracting
     *Blue packet #10-15

Wednesday August 28: Fraction Review - Multiplying and Dividing
     *Blue packet #16-21

Thursday August 29: Logging into big ideas and exploring the site - Dividing Fractions
     *Don't forget to bring in your two items for homeroom!
     *Wear sneakers
     *Wear blue
     *Bring water
     *You will still have specials!

Friday August 30: Team Day